Release: 25 December 1993 (Limited); 14 January 1994 (Wide)
Run Time: 133 minutes
Production Company: HBO Home Video
DVD Release: 13 April 1999
Director: Richard Attenborough
Composer: George Fenton
Summary: C.S. Lewis is the author of the Narnia books – The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. Known as Jack, he teaches at an Oxford College, during the 1930’s. An American fan, Joy Gresham, arrives to meet him for tea in Oxford. It is the beginning of a love affair. Tragically Joy becomes terminally unwell and their lives become complicated.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply