New to Narnia and PC

TolkienGoddess

Hey! I'm a newbie! I have been reading your site for a few days now, and am excited to be a part of it! I read the LWW in 4th grade, and liked it. I always wanted the books, but never got them. Two xmas's ago, I finally got the books from my boyfriends parents. My boyfriend and I saw the new LWW, and it got me much more interested in Narnia. We went to Kansas for a week over xmas, and I started reading. 1st the MN, then LWW, then HHB and now I'm in the middle of PC. I can't quit thinking about the books! I want to finish them all! I also got another book "A guide to LWW" this xmas, and will read that after I finish the LB. As you can tell from my name I LOVE TOLKIEN! I have read every book having to do with Middle Earth (The Silmarillion is still my favorite!), and I actually collect LOTR memorabilia. I have over $7,000 worth of Tolkien/LOTR collectibles in my collection! It's my passion! My dad and I formed a bond throughout the 3 years they were coming out, and I'm absolutely obsessed with LOTR! Anyway, I know Lewis and Tolkien were best buddies, so I knew I would like the CofN. I like Tolkien's writing style a bit better, and the movies were better b/c they were PG13, but over all I'm enjoying my experince with Narnia. I am also a HUGE fan of Mythology (Greek, Roman, European), so these stories make me think of the tales I adore!

I know this is the PC forum, so I'll say something about the book, since I'm in the middle of it now. I'm still a bit confused about how the Telmarines came to be, and I'm a bit lost on when (in Narnia time) this is. I know it's a year after the 4 returned to England thru the wardrobe, but in Narnia time its obviously been longer. I do think its a bit odd that they just got pulled into Narnia, instead of going thru a door or something. I'm sure it will all be explained in the end....
:confused:

Last edited: