Does anyone get nostalgic about the animated version?

The animated version of LWW was my first introduction to Narnia. Now, all these years later, even though I haven't seen it in years and have probably read all 7 books and seen the BBC series more times each than I ever watched that cartoon, I get excited just seeing the images from the cartoon that are at the top of this webpage!

Did anyone think that Edmund looked like Arnold from The Magic School Bus?

i love the animated. That was my first narnia movie ever. I havent seen the bbc ones, accpept the voyage of the dawn treader,(which i thought was a horrible movie, about the book). Well i suppose Edmund looked like that guy from magic skewl bus, but not to much though lol. And welcome Meatballs

Yes. I was a graduate student doing research in environmental microbiology on a barrier island off the Georgia coast when it was originally broadcast on TV under the auspices of the Kraft products line and the Episcopal Radio&Television Foundation. I distinctly remember being in the common room area of the research facility for the broadcast and the entirety of those present being riveted to the scenes at the Stone Table and the battle. So that brings back all sorts of nostalgic memories related to the film.

When my children were old enough to watch it, I purchased it on video. So there are another set of nostalgic memories.

There, that enough? :D

Me too, I had been nearly seven years old when I saw the animated version for the first time on TV with my parents and my sister.

MAGIC SCHOOL BUS! WOO HOO!

I remeber that i was so scared the first time i saw it, i was crying. I become awfully embarrased about that when i see it now.